You are here: Home Chair CV Ingo Krossing
Document Actions

CV Ingo Krossing


Prof. Dr. Ingo Krossing

Year of birth: 1968


Position and Title

Full Professor: Institute for Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry
(Institut für Anorganische und Analytische Chemie)
Chair: Molecular and Coordination Chemistry
Member: Freiburger Materialforschungszentrum FMF
University: Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg


 Education and Professional Career

2011 - present Scientific Director of the Freiburg Academy of Science and Technology
04/2006 - present

Chair of Molecular and Coordination Chemistry, Full Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Freiburg

(Lehrstuhl für Molekül- und Koordinationschemie at the Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg)

10/2004 - 03/2006 Assistant Professor at the EPF Lausanne, Switzerland
06/2002 - 09/2004 Private lecturer at the University of Karlsruhe (TH)
06/1999 - 06/2002 Habilitation with Prof. H. Schnöckel at the Universität Karlsruhe (Inorganic Chemistry)
11/1997 - 04/1999

Postdoc with Prof. J. Passmore at the University of New Brunswick, in Fredericton, N.B., Canada

10/1994 - 07/1997

PhD with Prof. H. Nöth, LMU Munich (Inorganic Chemistry)

11/1988 - 09/1994 Diploma studies in chemistry at the LMU in Munich.



Honors, Awards and Scholarships
11/2011 Award of an ERC Advanced Grant for 2012 to 2017
10/2010 - 09/2013 Senior Fellow of the FRIAS of the University of Freiburg
10/2006  Otto-Klung-Weberbank-Preis (http://www.otto-klung-weberbank-preis.de/)
11/2004  Akademiepreis für Chemie of the Academy of Sciences of Göttingen
01/2003 - 09/2004 Heisenberg-Fellow of the DFG
03/2002  ADUC Jahrespreis für Habilitanden (2001)
07/1999 - 06/2003 Liebig-Fellowship of the Fonds der Chemischen Industrie
03/1998 - 04/1999 Feodor-Lynen-Fellowship of the Alexander von Humboldt-Foundation


Since 10/2015 Deputy Dean (Vizedekan) of the Faculty for Chemistry and Pharmacy at the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg.
Since 04/2013 Member of the board of the ADUC (Association of German University Professors in Chemistry), since 04/15 as president.

Since 01/2013

Vice Dean (Prodekan) of the Faculty for Chemistry and Pharmacy at the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg.
10/2010 - 12/2012 President of the B.Sc. and M.Sc. admission and study commissions of the faculty.
11/2009 - 03/2011 Coordinator of an initiative of 33 groups for the introduction of the Graduate School of Excellence Smart Synthesis: From Concept to Function for the ExINI II.
Since 03/2009 Member of the GDCh-working group chemistry and energy (Arbeitsgemeinschaft "Chemie und Energie").
2008 - 2012 Member of the Chemistry Study Commission, 2010 to 2012 as president of the M.Sc. Chemistry Degree Commission.
10/2007 - 09/2009 President of the "Ortsverein Südbaden" of the GDCh (= German Chemical Society).
01/2007 - 12/2014 Member of the board of the Wöhlervereinigung für Anorganische Chemie of the GDCh (the section of the GDCh that covers the aspects of inorganic and organometallic chemistry). 01/2012 - 12/2014 as vice-president.
07/2006 - 09/2008 Prodekan (Vice Dean) of the Faculty for Chemistry, Pharmacy and Geosciences at the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg.
Since 04/2006 Member of the scientific advisory board of the company IoLiTec (www.iolitec.de).
01/2006 - 12/2014 Member of the board of the Working Group Fluorine Chemistry of the GDCh, since 01/2013 as president (Details: www.f2chem.de).


Scientific Interests:

Computer aided synthesis, reactive small particles, main group chemistry, quantum chemical calculations, catalysis, weakly coordinating anions, novel Brønsted and Lewis acids and super acids, absolute acidities and redox potentials, polymerization, electrochemistry, supporting electrolytes, electrolytes for Li-ion batteries, ionic liquids: synthesis, properties and design, heterogeneous catalysis for CO2 conversion.




Personal tools